Our People

The George Washington University School of Nursing is a home for innovation, collaboration and education. Our staff are passionate about improving the field of nursing and the well-being of the communities we serve. We work to foster an environment in which teams are welcoming, supportive and creative, and we proudly bring together influential leaders in the nursing field to work to that end. GW Nursing is the perfect place for progressive and passionate health care professionals to improve their knowledge, skills, careers and ultimately their lives. 

Academic Affairs

Enrollment Management and Student Services

Compton, Britny
Admissions Officer
571-553-8584 | britnycompton@gwu.edu

Hart, Peter
Director of Admissions
571-553-0266 | hartp@gwu.edu

Hayes-Klosteridis, Jennifer
Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management and Student Services
571-553-0266 | jhkloste3@gwu.edu

Koo, Cindy
Assistant Director of Admissions
571-553-0318 | cindyjkoo@gwu.edu

McCauley, Jenny
Student Services Specialist
571-553-3530 | jmccauley@gwu.edu

Pearce, Mary
Director of Student Services
571-553-0101 | marypearce@gwu.edu

Robaina, Samantha
Records and Registration Manager
571-553-8551 | srobaina@gwu.edu

Dean's Office

Brown, Marie
Senior Advisor to the Dean of Nursing
202-994-7367 | mariebrown@gwu.edu

Mikheeva, Natalia
Executive Support Assistant
571-553-4350 | nvmikheeva@gwu.edu

Pohl, Justin
Special Assistant to the Dean
202-994-8429 | jdpohl@gwu.edu

Velez, Joe
Director of Operations
202-994-5192 | velezjd@gwu.edu

Walker, Elizabeth
Executive Associate in the Office of the Dean
202-994-3725 | walker@gwu.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Harkins-Medina, Erin
Director for Development
571-553-0122 | ehmedina@gwu.edu

Krzyszczyk, Monica
Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
571-553-0185 | monicak@gwu.edu

Division of Entrepreneurial Enterprises

Gregg, Shalace
Program Manager, Division of Entrepreneurial Enterprises
571-553-3562 | shalace_gregg8@gwu.edu

Halbgewachs, Ronna
Assistant Dean for Entrepreneurial and Strategic Initiatives, and Policy Services Professor
571-553-8375 | ronna@gwu.edu

 

Faculty Communities

Herth, Molli
Community Manager, Acute and Chronic Care
571-553-0139 | herthmo@gwu.edu

Ogundiran, Joke
Community Manager, Policy, Population and Systems
202-994-8798 | jokeogun@gwu.edu

Health Workforce Institute

Human Resources

Marketing and Communications

Biglari, David
Director of Marketing and Communications
202-994-6372 | big@gwu.edu

Julius, Erin
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
571-553-0225 | ejulius@gwu.edu

Rackets, Reese
Marketing and Communications Specialist
571-553-3547 | rackets@gwu.edu

Online Design and Instructional Technology

Research

Simulation Learning and Innovation Center