Our People

We are passionate about improving the field of nursing and the well-being of the communities we serve. We work to foster an environment in which teams are welcoming, supportive and creative and we proudly bring together influential leaders in the nursing field to work to that end. 

To reach staff member or departments, choose from the options below. Faculty contact information can be found in the faculty directory

Download Org Chart 

Arager, Kyla
DNP Program Associate
202-994-9684 | ksarager@gwu.edu

Deyo, Patsy
Academic Affairs Manager
571-553-0166 | pdeyo@gwu.edu

Hoffman, Janice
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
571-553-4194 | jjhoffman@gwu.edu

Ouellette, Janice
BSN Program Associate
571-553-0222 | jouellette@gwu.edu

Parkin, Tilly
Veterans BSN Program Coordinator
571-553-3581 | tparkin@gwu.edu

Rosser, LaToya
MSN Program Associate
202-994-9151 | ltrosser13l@gwu.edu

Yeh, Christine
MSN Program Associate
202-994-0010 | cyeh@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to sonpolicy@gwu.edu.

Glickstein, Barbara
Co-Director
bglickstein@gwu.edu

Mason, Diana
Co-Director
djmasonrn@gwu.edu

Schumann, Mary Jean
Executive Director
202-994-3484 | mschuma7@gwu.edu

Johnson, Ashley
Clinical Placement Manager
202-994-5233 | asnjohnson@gwu.edu

Helvetius, Tamara
Clinical Program Coordinator 
202-994-2045 | sonclinical@gwu.edu

Johnson, Christina
Clinical Placement Liaison
571-553-0227 | bsnclinical@gwu.edu

Kennedy, Colleen
Clinical Placement Coordinator
202-994-2297 | sonclinical@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to nursing@gwu.edu or 571-553-0138.

Becker, Evette
Assistant Director of Admissions
571-553-3533 | evettebecker@gwu.edu

Kristen Cabrera
Admissions Officer
571-553-8584 | kcabrera@gwu.edu

Hayes-Klosteridis, Jennifer
Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management and Student Services
571-553-0266 | jhkloste3@gwu.edu

Koo, Cindy
Assistant Director of Admissions
571-553-0318 | cindyjkoo@gwu.edu

McCauley, Jenny
Student Services Specialist
571-553-3530 | jmccauley@gwu.edu

Pearce, Mary
Director of Student Services
571-553-0101 | marypearce@gwu.edu

Robaina, Samantha
Records and Registration Manager
571-553-8551 | srobaina@gwu.edu

Spatola, Anthony
Director of Enrollment Management
571-553-0266 | aspatola@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to sondean@gwu.edu.

Brakefield, Katie
Administrative Assistant
571-553-4350 | kbrakefield@gwu.edu

Brown, Marie
Senior Advisor to the Dean of Nursing
202-994-7367 | mariebrown@gwu.edu

Pohl, Justin
Special Assistant to the Dean
202-994-8429 | jdpohl@gwu.edu

Walker, Elizabeth
Executive Associate in the Office of the Dean
202-994-3725 | walker@gwu.edu

Mulloy, Evan
IT Service Management Associate
571-553-0163 | emulloy@gwu.edu

Velez, Joe
Director of Operations
202-994-5192 | velezjd@gwu.edu

Harkins-Medina, Erin
Director for Development
571-553-0122 | ehmedina@gwu.edu

Krzyszczyk, Monica
Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
571-553-0185 | monicak@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to sondee@gwu.edu.

Biglari, David
Interim Director, Division of Entrepreneurial Enterprises
202-994-6354 | big@gwu.edu

Gregg, Shalace
Program Manager, Division of Entrepreneurial Enterprises
571-553-3562 | shalace_gregg8@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to soncommunity@gwu.edu. A list of faculty members can be found on the faculty directory.

ACUTE AND CHRONIC CARE

Pulcini, Joyce
Chair, Acute and Chronic Care Community
202-994-9536 | pulcinjo@gwu.edu

Law, Sydnae
Manager, Acute and Chronic Care Community
571-553-0139 | slaw@gwu.edu

Mikheeva, Natalia
Coordinator, Acute and Chronic Care Community
571-553-0375 | nvmikheeva@gwu.edu

POLICY, POPULATIONS AND SYSTEMS

Malliarakis, Kate
Chair; Policy, Populations and Systems Community
202-994-9659 | katemall@gwu.edu

Ogundiran, Joke
Manager; Policy, Populations and Systems Community
202-994-8798 | jokeogun@gwu.edu

Alston, Dianne
Coordinator; Policy, Populations and Systems Community
202-994-0175 | dalston8@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to sonfinance@gwu.edu.

Silwal, Srijana
Sr. Financial Analyst
202-994-6429 | ssilwal@gwu.edu

Quigley, Leo
Senior Research Associate
202-994-2069 | lquigley@gwu.edu

Salsberg, Edward
Director of Health Workforce Studies
esalsberg@gwu.edu

General inquiries should be sent to sonmarketing@gwu.edu.

Biglari, David
Director of Marketing and Communications
202-994-6372 | big@gwu.edu

Julius, Erin
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
571-553-0225 | ejulius@gwu.edu

Rackets, Reese
Marketing and Communications Specialist
571-553-3547 | rackets@gwu.edu

Firoz, Shafiah
Instructional Designer
571-553-0116 | shafiah@gwu.edu

Liwosz, Miro
Director of Online Learning and Instructional Technology
571-553-3670 | miroliwosz@gwu.edu

Mossinger, David
Instructional Technologist
571-553-1963 | davidmossinger@gwu.edu

Whitman, Katie
Multimedia Producer 
202-994-0209 | kwhitman@gwu.edu

Romaine, Cortni
Research Program Associate
cromaine@gwu.edu

Waqas, Ayesha
Research Administrator
571-553-3586 | awaqas@gwu.edu

Farina, Crystel
Director of Simulation and Innovation Learning Center
571-553-0115 | cfarina@gwu.edu

Popelka, Shane
Lab Simulation Technician
571-553-8545 | shanep13@gwu.edu