Dr. Hahn inducted as American Academy of Nursing fellow

11/01/2018 11:03

Dr. Joyce Hahn was inducted this week as a fellow in the American Academy of Nursing (AAN) during its Transforming Health, Driving Policy conference in Washington, D.C.

Dr. Joyce Hahn

She joins 14 other GW Nursing faculty members who are AAN fellows including Drs. Melissa Batchelor-Murphy, Ashley Darcy-Mahoney, Jeanne Geiger-Brown, Pamela Jeffries, Jean Johnson, David Keepnews, Karen Kesten, Ellen Kurtzman, Beverly Lunsford, Kate Malliarakis, Angela McNelis, Joyce Pulcini, Mary Jean Schumann as well as Edward Salsberg, who is an honorary fellow.

Dr. Hahn is a founding faculty member and brings extensive knowledge and expertise in nursing education, nursing leadership, quality, regulatory issues, policy and health care delivery issues to her teaching. She also serves on the Virginia Board of Nursing.