Faculty Directory

(A-L)

<<Prev | 1 | 2 | Next>>

NAME   CONTACT TITLE(S) AREAS OF INTEREST

Kimberly D. Acquaviva

 

acqua@gwu.edu
(202) 994-7735
Associate Professor (tenured)
LGBT aging and end-of-life issues; health care decision making; interdisciplinary education of health care professionals; emergency preparedness training; health care disparities; diversity and inclusion in health care delivery; shared/faculty governance Leadership; Organizational Culture; Organizational Change; Strategy; Adult Learning; Communications; Grant Writing

 

Erin Athey eyeagley@gwu.edu
(202) 994-9729
Assistant Professor HIV/AIDs research, prevention and  management; international health; social determinates of health;  preventative and holistic primary care
Linda Briggs briggs10@gwu.edu
(202) 994-6259
Assistant Professor Nurse practitioners; critical care nurses; women and heart disease; hypertension; barriers to practice
Linda Cassar lcassar@gwu.edu
(571) 553-8577
Clinical Instructor Accelerated BSN program; maternal child health
Kristin Caulfield  kjc@gwu.edu Assistant Professor Undergraduate and graduate nursing education; patient engagement in chronic disease management; behavior change; patient-centered care and humanism in healthcare. 
Deborah W. Chapa dchapa@gwu.edu
(239) 823-3854
Assistant Professor and Director, DNP Program Graduate nursing education; care coordination across the health care continuum; cardiovascular disease; chronic disease; exercise and stress reduction; exercise for the elderly; palliative care; relationship of psychosocial factors and cardiovascular disease
Julia Clarke  jaclarke@gwu.edu           (202) 994-7901 Clinical Instructor  Maternal Child Health, Nursing Education, Simulation in Nursing, Maternal Depression, Cultural Nursing.
JoAnn Conroy jfc27@gwu.edu
(571) 553-6899
Clinical Instructor Accelerated BSN program; relationships between nursing programs and clinical agencies within the community; hospice nursing and terminal care; psychiatric nursing; nursing ethics; student and faculty diversity issues; faculty recruitment and retention; nursing self care; holistic nursing; art therapy
Carolyn Cummings

cummingsc@gwu.edu   (571) 553-4498

Clinical Instructor Veterans BSN program; nursing education
Ashley Darcy-Mahoney adarcymahoney@gwu.edu Assistant Professor Research; Infant health and developmental outcomes in high-risk infants; neonatology; developmental pediatrics

Patricia Davis

pfdavis@gwu.edu
(571) 553-4185

Director, Clinical Skills & Simulation Laboratory; Instructor

 

Accelerated BSN program, simulation in education; health care and geriatrics
 
Sandra Davis

davissl@gwu.edu
(202) 994-4980

Director, Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner; Assistant Professor  Adult-Gerontology Program; Health Disparities; Nursing Simulation; Coronary Artery Disease
 
Karen Dawn

kdawn@gwu.edu
(571) 553-0183

Assistant Clinical Professor Accelerated BSN program; Diabetes, obesity, prevention and health eating; diabetes management; chronic disease prevention and management
Ellen M. Dawson emd@gwu.edu
(202) 994-5192
Senior Advisor to the Dean; Director, Nursing Workforce Diversity Grant (HRSA); Professor Emeritus  Diversity of nursing workforce; interdisciplinary education of health care professionals; Primary care; Nursing Education program development and administration; patient engagement and other health policy issues; team building
 
Majeda El-Banna

melbanna@gwu.edu
(571) 553-0226

Assistant Professor and Director, Pathways for ADN Nurses Research interests include accelerated BSN and graduate nursing education; online education, physical and mental health and sleep disturbances in pregnant women; symptoms in cancer patient’s including sleep disturbances, fatigue, pain, depression and anxiety and nursing work environment
Esther Emard europex4@gwu.edu Adjunct Instructor Leadership & Management; Home Health; Hospice & Pallative Care, Health Care Quality; Patient Safety; Teamwork & Collaboration
Pat Farmer pdf2@gwu.edu  Research Professor Nursing education, access to care
Ellen Farrell

efarrell@gwu.edu   (292) 994-7901

Assistant Professor and Director of Palliative Care Palliative Care; nursing education 
Marjorie Graziano graziano@gwu.edu
(703) 209-7510
Director, Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP); Assistant Professor Urgent care; family practice; medical malpractice; critical thinking and diagnostic reasoning
Jessica Greene jessgreene@gwu.edu
(202) 994-8155
Associate Dean for Research; Professor (tenured) Research; pay for performance for health care providers; financial incentives to improve health and health care use for consumers; public reporting of health care quality and cost data; role of patient activation or engagement in impacting health
Cathie E. Guzzetta cguzzetta@gwu.edu Clinical Professor  Holistic nursing
Joyce Hahn jhahn1@gwu.edu
(571) 553-0306
Associate Professor Healthcare policy; leadership; care coordination across the health care continuum; multigenerational nursing
 
Ronna Halbgewachs

ronna@gwu.edu
(571) 553-8375

Assistant Dean for Strategic Management and Policy Service Professor Leadership; Organizational Culture; Organizational Change; Strategy; Adult Learning; Communications; Grant Writing
 
Lynn Henrikson jlhenrikson@gmail.com
(325) 224-5327
Professorial Lecturer Primary care; family Practice; urgent care; distance education; technology in education; applications of technology to clinical practice
Dana D. Hines dana-hines2@gwu.edu Assistant Professor Research; at-risk populations living with HIV/AIDS; improving access to HIV care
Cameron Hogg

cwhogg@gwu.edu

Assistant Professor of Nursing Adult education, instructional design and learning assessment techniques, health care policy, health care enterprise, health care research, and organizational change
Pamela Jeffries pjeffries@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3725
Dean and Professor Technology in Nursing Education, developing simulations, online teaching and learning
Jean Johnson jejohns@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3725
Professor (tenured) and Founding Dean (retired) Primary care; aging; health systems changes; health policy issues; health professions education, access, quality; distance education
Ellen T. Kurtzman etk@gwu.edu
(202) 994-9439
Assistant Research Professor Affordable Care Act programs and provisions; medicare inpatient policies; quality of care; nursing workforce
Carol Lang  cslang@gwu.edu
(571) 553-6873
Associate Director, International Nursing Programs and Assistant Professor Accelerated BSN program; nursing education; international and global health; childhood obesity; health care reform
Kathleen C. Leoffler leoffler@gwu.edu
(678) 364-1720
Adjunct Professor Family nurse practitioners; primary care; health care access; diabetes; quality indicators in primary care
Mayri Sagady Leslie mayri@gwu.edu
(202) 994-2451
Director, MSN Nurse-Midwifery; Assistant Professor Nurse-midwifery; pregnancy, labor, birth, delayed cord clamping; provider behavior change and decision making; evidence-based practice change; online learning pedagogy and technology
Beverly K.Lunsford bklunsfo@gwu.edu
(202) 994-6726
Director, Center for Aging, Health and Humanities; Director, Washington Area Geriatric Education Center Consortium (WAGECC); Assistant Professor Underserved and disenfranchised populations; palliative and end of life care; spirituality and health care.
Dale Lupu

dlupu@gwu.edu            (202) 285-7860    

Associate Research Professor  Hospice and palliative care; health policy