Upcoming Events

Ignite Wellness Summit Logo

Ignite Wellness Summit

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 8:30am to Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 3:30pm

The U.S.

Envision Insignia

VIP High School Program – Envision (6/27)

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm

Since 1985, Envision's experiential learning programs have helped more than 800,000 high-achieving students expand their leadership abilities, discover their passion for a future career, and realize the power of their potential.

GW School of Nursing students experiencing work with real cadavers.

International Clinical Trip to Costa Rica

Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 12:00am to Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 11:59pm

This trip will take place in partnership with Universidad Hispanoamericana (UH). This is an all nursing trip comprised of Accelerated BSN students and faculty.

GW Simulation Lab

Faculty Immersion: Best Practices for Directors and Coordinators of Simulation Centers

Monday, July 8, 2019 - 12:00am to Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:59pm

Facilitator: Sabrina Beroz, DNP, RN, CHSE-A

Generic Event Image

Veteran Services (7/09)

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Andy Sonn, Director, Office of Military and Veteran Services

Chick-fil-A nuggets and lemonade will be served for students who have questions and would like to get to know the team

Students with teachers in GW Simulation Lab

Faculty Immersion: Best Practices in Teaching and Using Simulation Pedagogy

Monday, July 15, 2019 - 12:00am to Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:59pm

Facilitator: Sabrina Beroz, DNP, RN, CHSE-A

Photo of Jeanne Geiger-Brown

Faculty Immersion: Best Practices in Research

Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:00am to Friday, July 26, 2019 - 11:59pm

Facilitator: Jeanne Geiger-Brown, PhD, RN, FAAN

Generic Event Image

Veteran Services (7/23)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Mac Manning - Program Manager, Office of Military and Veteran Services

Envision Insignia

VIP High School Program – Envision (7/30)

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm

Since 1985, Envision's experiential learning programs have helped more than 800,000 high-achieving students expand their leadership abilities, discover their passion for a future career, a

Inside view from GW Simulation Lab

Faculty Immersion: Best Practices for Simulation Technicians and Specialists

Monday, September 16, 2019 - 12:00am to Friday, September 20, 2019 - 11:59pm

Facilitator: Sabrina Beroz, DNP, RN, CHSE-A

Event Type
Audience
Category